Raising the Bar
in St. Lawrence County

Serving the Legal Community and the Public of St. Lawrence County, NY
search members a-zsearch practice areasmembership application

Incorporated in 1969

Incorporated in 1969, the purposes of the St. Lawrence County Bar Association are to cultivate the science of jurisprudence, to promote reforms in the law, to facilitate the administration of justice, to elevate the standards of integrity, to cultivate and cherish the spirit of friendship and cooperation among the members of the Association, to establish and maintain cooperative efforts with the New York State Bar Association (NYSBA), the American Bar Association (ABA), and the Office of Court Administration (OCA), and to foster other kindred purposes.

Pictured here is the tower of the current St. Lawrence County Courthouse, located on Court Street in the Village of Canton, NY. The iconic scales of justice, perched atop the main entrance, represent fairness and impartiality in the execution of the law.

Visit our history page for more information about the Courts and the Bar in St. Lawrence County.

Officers and Executive Committee Members

President - Edward A. Betz
Vice President - James M. McGahan
Secretary - Patrick J. Cappello
Treasurer - Nicole M. Duvé
Immediate Past President - Efstathia Kyriakopulos

Committee Members at Large

  • David F. Huber
  • Amy L. Dona
  • Colin S. Loomis